Skip Menu

GUEST REVIEWS

We think our guests are pretty great. Apparently, the feeling is mutual.

Returning Guest?

We’d love to hear what you thought of your experience.

We love making people happy.

We’re passionate about creating once-in-a-lifetime Israel experiences for our guests, and we’re just over the moon that our guests think we’re doing an excellent job!

Read on to see what they’re saying:

Peter F. Avatar
Peter F.
5 star rating
7/24/2022
Custom tailored itinerary and personalized experience My wife and I took two of our granddaughters (ages 13 abd 14) on a tour of Israel and Jordan for their Bat Mitzvahs. We had a very narrow window of dates when we could make this trip and LeeAnn at Dekel worked out a fabulous tour based on our timeframe. We shared with her our initial ideas of what we would like to do and she took it from there adding many activities geared to our two teens. It was a busy 10 days but not hectic or rushed. Each of our guides was extraordinary. They were experienced, knowledgeable and engaging. Two highlights stand out for me: 1) Our day in Jordan to tour Petra and our overnight at the Bedouin camp in the Jordanian desert were nothing short of spectacular. Highly recommended!2) Our three days in Jerusalem were filled with ancient history and contemporary Jewish life. Our guide Abby made it both exciting and meaningful. No place like it on earth.All four of us are so very grateful to LeeAnn, Brad and the entire Dekel team for giving us such a memorable visit to Israel to share with our grandkids.
Read more
Dr. Randy Fisher Avatar
Dr. Randy Fisher
7/15/2022
Just finished a 12 day tour we planned with Dekel Tours for my son’s bar mitzvah. I can sum up the entire experience in one word OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend them. I am a real person and I do not work for Dekel Tours. My wife and I are very hard to please and they exceeded our expectations. We do not live in Israel so planning a tour of this nature is vey stressful and you really don’t know whether you can trust the company you are working with. Our experience was very positive and David and Tamar were attentive and extremely helpful. Tamar went so far as to come to the bar mitzvah and lent us her hotspot because the synagogue did not have wifi and we needed to broadcast the service over zoom. Thank you for everything.
Read more
liz r Avatar
liz r
5 star rating
11/13/2022
A wonderful, stress free and truly special trip! Tamar- we can’t thank you enough for planning the perfect tour. Each day was so meaningful! The ten of us are still talking about all that we shared and learned. The sites, hotels, meals and activities exceeded all expectations. You and Dekel made everything so easy for us. It was a pleasure to have everything prearranged. It was completely stress free, which if I had to make all the arrangements and reservations myself would have been overwhelming!Eitan was so knowledgeable and the perfect blend of educator, Rabbi and tour guide! We all felt a connection to him. Avram was very kind and an excellent driver. He made it so effortless for us when our van dropped us and was there waiting for us at each destination.
Read more
RobinB Avatar
RobinB
5 star rating
5/06/2023
Fabulous personalized tour We planned an itinerary with Dekel tours who tailored a bucket list of places with our site requests. Our guide was fantastic-well versed in history, archeology and natural wonders and very attentive to our needs. We saw and learned so much about different cultures, religions and history. It was an amazing unforgettable trip made easy by Dekel tours' handlers all along the way. Definitely recommend for a personalized tour.
Read more
J4679HLtarab Avatar
J4679HLtarab
5 star rating
1/07/2022
Life Changing Dekel provided the perfectly curated tour for our small group. I keep asking everyone what was their favorite part and the range changes day to day from immersion into Jerusalem during Hanukkah, floating in the Dead Sea, Masada, Kinneret, Migdal, Tel Aviv and the Shakshukia (restaurant). From the start of our plan which was a short about 70 days before our trip through our return home Mark was attentive and showed a level of professionalism and compassion I have not seen in the industry. He went out of his way not to worry us as travel guidance was quickly changing. We have the most incredible memories and we have such gratitude for Dekel for an excellent experience.
Read more
Andrea S Avatar
Andrea S
5 star rating
7/09/2023
Fabulous Israel Trip Our family could not have had a more fantastic experience touring Israel as planned by David Gross at Dekel Tours. David worked with us over many months to create an itinerary for touring the beautiful, unique sites in Israel as well as guiding us in planning our grandson’s Bar Mitzvah at Robinson’s Arch. With an extended family group of grandparents, kids, grandkids and aunts and uncles, David was sensitive and resourceful in meeting everyone’s needs. Our daily excursions were led by the most fantastic, charming, well versed guide, Yonatan Kohn, who shared his vast knowledge on topics religious, historical, and archeological. We enjoyed many lively conversations and Q and A sessions with him. At the end of each day of touring Yonatan made sure we knew the itinerary for the next day and what to expect. He and David made sure, from day one, that we had their contact info should we need anything. From the months of planning to our arrival where we were met at the airport (loved the ‘executive service’!!) to our hotels, excursions, activities, etc, our family had a fabulous and fun Israel experience thanks to David and Yonatan!!
Read more
Chad C Avatar
Chad C
5 star rating
5/02/2022
Israel - TelAviv and Jerusalem I used Dekel Tours for a trip to Jerusalem. It was amazing. They handled everything - hotels, transfers, all my tours, and we saw everything on our lists that we wanted to get done. We also had some issues in country that we needed help with and they provided guidance and even made calls well beyond the scope that was required. Tamar lead and everything and I can't say enough!
Read more
David W Avatar
David W
5 star rating
7/06/2023
Israel with Dekel Just returned from Israel and would love to commend and recommend Dekel tours and David Gross. From the VIP welcome through passport to the hotels etc we had a first rate experience. The two hotels (which were middle tier) were excellent. The rooms and the food were outstanding. David gross was very accommodating and caring from beginning to end. While the schedule was great there was always room for adjustment. Rani Weiss was truly a great driver and guide. He was caring and always tried to include Libby in the conversation. It was a truly wonderful experience and I recommend them highly.
Read more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9
  • >