Skip Menu

GUEST REVIEWS

We think our guests are pretty great. Apparently, the feeling is mutual.

Returning Guest?

We’d love to hear what you thought of your experience.

We love making people happy.

We’re passionate about creating once-in-a-lifetime Israel experiences for our guests, and we’re just over the moon that our guests think we’re doing an excellent job!

Read on to see what they’re saying:

CuriousBoomer
5 star rating
7/24/2022
Custom tailored itinerary and personalized experience My wife and I took two of our granddaughters (ages 13 abd 14) on a tour of Israel and Jordan for their Bat Mitzvahs. We had a very narrow window of dates when we could make this trip and LeeAnn at Dekel worked out a fabulous tour based on our timeframe. We shared with her our initial ideas of what we would like to do and she took it from there adding many activities geared to our two teens. It was a busy 10 days but not hectic or rushed. Each of our guides was extraordinary. They were experienced, knowledgeable and engaging.

Two highlights stand out for me:

1) Our day in Jordan to tour Petra and our overnight at the Bedouin camp in the Jordanian desert were nothing short of spectacular. Highly recommended!

2) Our three days in Jerusalem were filled with ancient history and contemporary Jewish life. Our guide Abby made it both exciting and meaningful. No place like it on earth.

All four of us are so very grateful to LeeAnn, Brad and the entire Dekel team for giving us such a memorable visit to Israel to share with our grandkids.
Read more
liz r Avatar
liz r
5 star rating
11/13/2022
A wonderful, stress free and truly special trip! Tamar- we can’t thank you enough for planning the perfect tour. Each day was so meaningful! The ten of us are still talking about all that we shared and learned. The sites, hotels, meals and activities exceeded all expectations. You and Dekel made everything so easy for us. It was a pleasure to have everything prearranged. It was completely stress free, which if I had to make all the arrangements and reservations myself would have been overwhelming!Eitan was so knowledgeable and the perfect blend of educator, Rabbi and tour guide! We all felt a connection to him. Avram was very kind and an excellent driver. He made it so effortless for us when our van dropped us and was there waiting for us at each destination.
Read more
illana s Avatar
illana s
5 star rating
7/16/2023
The trip of a lifetime! Planning a bar mitzvah in Israel from the United States seemed like a daunting task. I am BEYOND grateful that I found Dekel Tours to help me with this huge undertaking. David Gross and Avital Rachmilevitch made this so easy for me! David planned a ten day tour for 36 of my family members ranging in age from 4-78. A month after returning, we are all still glowing from the incredible experience. David was responsive, easy to work with, professional, kind and a native English speaker, (which made communicating much easier). The itinerary was fantastic, each day was filled with incredible activities that were fun and enriching. He set us up with a fantastic tour guide and bus driver and everyone involved worked hard everyday to make sure all of our needs were met. (Not easy to do with 36 people!) David took care of everything from A-Z. Literally, from the moment we landed until we step foot on the plane to go home, he was with us all the way. Avital worked with me to plan an unforgettable event for my son’s bar mitzvah. She took care of all the swag for the trip from t-shirts and goodies, to balloons and décor for the event. I would HIGHLY recommend Dekel Tours for anybody planning a trip to Israel.
Read more
Marian B Avatar
Marian B
5 star rating
4/20/2022
Bespoke tour of the Holy Land Dekel Tours really did provide the holiday of a lifetime and we are still processing all that we did. We really packed in so much! Our guide Eyall was absolutely outstanding - I cannot say enough good things about him. He ensured that all our wishes were met and guided us with outstanding knowledge and insight. He was also great fun to have around and became a part of our little "group" of travelers. There is simply nothing about our holiday that I would change with hindsght.
Read more
J4679HLtarab Avatar
J4679HLtarab
5 star rating
1/07/2022
Life Changing Dekel provided the perfectly curated tour for our small group. I keep asking everyone what was their favorite part and the range changes day to day from immersion into Jerusalem during Hanukkah, floating in the Dead Sea, Masada, Kinneret, Migdal, Tel Aviv and the Shakshukia (restaurant). From the start of our plan which was a short about 70 days before our trip through our return home Mark was attentive and showed a level of professionalism and compassion I have not seen in the industry. He went out of his way not to worry us as travel guidance was quickly changing. We have the most incredible memories and we have such gratitude for Dekel for an excellent experience.
Read more
Dr. Randy Fisher Avatar
Dr. Randy Fisher
7/15/2022
Just finished a 12 day tour we planned with Dekel Tours for my son’s bar mitzvah. I can sum up the entire experience in one word OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend them. I am a real person and I do not work for Dekel Tours. My wife and I are very hard to please and they exceeded our expectations. We do not live in Israel so planning a tour of this nature is vey stressful and you really don’t know whether you can trust the company you are working with. Our experience was very positive and David and Tamar were attentive and extremely helpful. Tamar went so far as to come to the bar mitzvah and lent us her hotspot because the synagogue did not have wifi and we needed to broadcast the service over zoom. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Richard S Avatar
Richard S
5 star rating
12/30/2022
Great experience! David from Dekel organized a 7-day trip for the 5 of us through Tel Aviv, Jerusalem and points in between. David was extraordinarily patient through a planning process that took more than two years and with multiple hiccups relating to COVID, changing family lineups, and the rest. He ultimately designed a tour that struck a great balance between kid-friendly and adult-friendly activities.Our tour guide, Yehuda, was terrific. He's a scholar of archeology and Biblical history but he's equally adept discussing modern history, politics and culture. He was highly informative but also patient and low-key (very helpful in intimate private tours) and our kids loved him. Overall a fantastic experience!
Read more
Tamara S Avatar
Tamara S
5 star rating
1/26/2023
Amazing family trip to Israel! Thank you to David at Dekel tours! My family and I (2 adults and 2 teens) have recently returned from a wonderful 2-week trip all over Israel. It was a trip of a lifetime! David helped us to plan and organize this long-awaited trip from the very beginning stages. He was quick to respond to any and all questions, no matter the time of day! Our tour guide, Asher, was outstanding! Knowledgeable, punctual and full of energy. He made sure to keep all of us happy, fed and entertained at all times. Highly recommend!
Read more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9
  • >